LOCAL ASSOCIATIONS

Uniserv / local affiliate

Uniserv Offices

The cornerstone of the UEA’s member representation system is the UniServ (Unified Services) program — a statewide staffing network that provides professional consultants to serve members in each of 11 geographic locations. Fifteen UniServ directors offer on-site services, including bargaining and contract enforcement, grievance representation, school and teacher advocacy, political action and communications assistance.

UniServ directors represent members at school district meetings and before boards of education. They also provide valuable guidance on professional development issues.

Local Affiliates

The Utah Education Association has local affiliates in each of the state’s 41 school districts, Applied Technology Colleges, and the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

Find your local affiliate

Alpine UniServ

Address:

557 West Center
Pleasant Grove, UT 84062

Phone:

801-224-2055

Website:

www.alpineuniserv.org

UniServ President:

Michael D. Gowans
Westlake High
801-610-8815
mgowans@alpinedistrict.org

UEA Board Member:

Heather Amado
Cherry Hill Elementary
928-550-9772
heather.amado@gmail.com

Director:

Executive Director
Glenda Anderson
801-224-2055, ext. 5
glenda@alpineuniserv.org

Associates:

UniServ Associate
Angela Chipman
801-224-2055
angie@alpineuniserv.org

The Alpine UniServ serves the following association:

Alpine Education Association - www.alpineuniserv.org

President: Michael D. Gowans

Westlake High
801-610-8815
mgowans@alpinedistrict.org

Color Country UniServ

Address:

180 N. Main Street
Richfield, UT 84701

 

Phone:

888-461-9930

Fax:

435-896-8766

UniServ President:

Diane Houle
Cedar Middle School
435-586-2810
diane.m.houle@gmail.com

UEA Board Member:

Amy Barton
Coral Canyon Elementary
435-652-4787
mywcea@gmail.com

Executive Director

Kathleen Cheshire
TF: 888-461-9930
Cell: 435-229-6246
kathleen@utahccu.org

Associate:

UniServ Associate
Becky Cowley
435-896-4890
888-461-9930
becky@myhdu.org

The Color Country UniServ serves the following associations:

Beaver Education Association

President: Tina McMullin
Beaver High
435-438-2301
tina.mcmullin@gmail.com

Garfield Education Association

President: Natalie Perkins
Panguitch High
435-676-8805
natalieperk@gmail.com

Iron Education Association

President: Megan Nelson
Cedar Middle
435-586-2810
icea2016@gmail.com

Kane Education Association

President: Merilee Terry
Kanab High
435-644-5821
merilee.terry@gmail.com

Piute Education Association

President: Stacie Gass
Circleville Elementary
435-577-2912, ext. 5
dsgass@scinernet.net

Washington Education Association

President: Amy Barton
Coral Canyon Elementary
435-652-4787
mywcea@gmail.com

Davis UniServ

Address:

85 S. 185 E.
Farmington, UT 84025

Phone:

801-451-2277

Website:

www.dea.org

UniServ President:

Denise Willmore
Valley View Elementary
801-678-7008
denise@dea.org

UEA Board Member:

Kallyn Gren
Clinton Elementary
801-402-2150
kgren@dsdmail.net

Director:

UniServ Director
Cindy Formeller
801-451-2277
cindy@dea.org

Associates:

UniServ Associate
Dikki Spendlove
801-451-2277
dikki@dea.org

The Davis UniServ serves the following association:

Davis Education Association

President: Denise Willmore
Valley View Elementary
801-678-7008
denise@dea.org

Eastern UniServ

Address:

875 E. Pontiac Drive
Murray, UT 84107

Phone:

801-266-4461
800-594-8996

UniServ President:

Marsha Curtis
Vernal Middle
435-781-3140
marsha.curtis@uintah.net

UEA Board Member:

TBD

Director:

UniServ Director
Bonilynn Henrie
801-266-4461, Ext. 127
bonilynn.henrie@myuea.org

Associate:

UniServ Associate
Shawnie Thurgood
801-417- 0242
shawnie.thurgood@myuea.org

The Eastern Utah UniServ serves the following associations:

Duchesne Education Association

President: Beth Sauve
Roosevelt Junior High
208-514-8977
esauve92@gmail.com

Morgan Education Association

President: Kristene Nelson
Morgan Elementary
801-829-3438
ksnelson@morgansd.org

North Summit Education Association

President: Bryan Stephens
North Summit Middle
801-663-4080
brkestep@gmail.com

Park City Education Association

Co-President: Jake Jobe
Park City High
385-414-4622
jakejobepcea@gmail.com

Co-President: TBD

South Summit Education Association

President: Tami Williams
South Summit Middle
435-640-0483
toomanytami@yahoo.com

Uintah Education Association

Co-President: Danny McKenna
Ashley Elementary
435-828-6531
easy2distract@gmail.com

Co-President: Robert Judd
Naples Elementary
435-201-7015
robert.megan.judd@gmail.com

Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind

President: Suzannah Blackham
Blind Outreach
801-791-2112
suzyb@usdb.org

Wasatch Education Association

Co-President: Machele Crystal
Wasatch Learning Academy
435-640-6455
machele_39@hotmail.com

Co-President: Jena Horrocks
Midway Elementary
435-671-2279
jenasuler@gmail.com

Granite UniServ

Address:

875 E. 5180 S. Suite 1
Murray, UT 84107

Phone:

801-266-4411

Website:

www.gea-ut.org

UniServ President:

Michele Jones
801-266-4411
Michele.Jones@myUEA.org

UEA Board Member:

Leslie Morley
Elk Run Elementary
801-718-4258
leslmorl@gmail.com

Directors:

Executive Director
Jessica Dunn
801-266-4411
jessica.dunn@myUEA.org

UniServ Director
Barbara Antonetti
801-266-4411
barbara.antonetti@myUEA.org

Associate:

UniServ Associate
Shana Ellington
801-266-4411
shana.ellington@myUEA.org

The Granite UniServ serves the following association:

Granite Education Association

Michele Jones
801-266-4411
michele.jones@myUEA.org

High Desert UniServ

Address:

180 N. Main Street
Richfield, UT 84701

Phone:

435-896-4890
888-461-9930

Website:

www.myhdu.org

UniServ President:

Richard Monson
Albert R Lyman Middle
435-678-1398
monson@sjsd.org

UEA Board Member:

Rodney Hurd
North Sevier High
435-529-3717
rodney.hurd@seviersd.org

Director:

UniServ Director
Tom Nedreberg
435-896-4890
tom@myhdu.org

Associate:

UniServ Associate
Becky Cowley
435-896-4890
becky@myhdu.org

The High Desert Utah UniServ serves the following associations:

Emery Education Association

Co-President: Courtnee Justice
Emery High
435-381-2689
courtneejustice@gmail.com

Co-Presiden: Dani Tuttle
Huntington Elementary
435-749-9532
mdtuttle5@gmail.com

Grand Education Association

President: Hank Postma
Grand County High
435-259-8931
postmah@grandschools.org

 

Juab Education Association

President: Julie Bosh
Red Cliffs Elementary
435-623-0328
julie.bosh@juabsd.org

Millard Education Association

President: Ryan Hansen
Millard High
435-743-5610
ryanlhansen77@gmail.com

North Sanpete Education Association

Co-President: Carey Ivory
North Sanpete Middle
435-469-1888
wcivory@gmail.com

Co-President: Cindy Johansen
North Sanpete Middle
801-310-2413
cindylyjo@gmail.com

San Juan Education Association

Richard Monson
Albert R Lyman Middle
435-678-1398
monson@sjsd.org

Sevier Education Association

President: Corey Morrison
Richfield High
435-896-8247
cemor2264@gmail.com

South Sanpete Education Association

President: Elise Bown
Gunnison Valley Elementary
435-528-7474
elise.bown6@gmail.com

Tintic Education Association

President: Elinda Nedreberg
Tintic High School
435-433-6939
elindarenee@gmail.com

Wayne Education Association

President: Ashlee Jackson
Loa Elementary
435-979-2802
ashlee.jackson@waynesd.org

Jordan UniServ

Address:

5180 South 875 East, Suite 2
Murray, UT 84107

Phone:

801-262-2449

Websites:

Jordan Education Association: www.jea-ut.org
Canyons Education Association: www.canyons-ea.org

UniServ President:

Kelly Giffen
Elk Meadows Elementary
801-599-5574
kelly.giffen@myUEA.org

UEA Board Member:

Kathy Smith
Altara Elementary
(801) 826-7675
katherine.smith@canyonsdistrict.org

Directors:

UniServ Executive Director

Theresa Stanton
801-262-2449
theresa.stanton@myUEA.org

UniServ Director

Kristi Critchlow
801-262-2449
kristi.critchlow@myUEA.org

Associate:

UniServ Associate

Julie Newbold
801-262-2449
julie.newbold@myUEA.org

The Jordan UniServ serves the following associations:

Canyons Education Association

Krista Pippen
Draper Park Middle
503-250-2289
CanyonsEApres@gmail.com

Jordan Education Association

President: Kelly Giffen
Elk Meadows Elementary
801-599-5574
kelly.giffen@myUEA.org

Northern UniServ

Address:

550 N Main #215
Logan, UT 84321

Phone:

435-753-3875

Website:

www.northernuu.com

Facebook:

www.facebook.com/northernuu

UniServ President:

Mike Mudrow
Logan High
435-755-2380
mike.mudrow@loganschools.org

UEA Board Member:

Jeanie Papiernik
Mount Logan Middle
435-755-2370
jeanie.papiernik@loganschools.org

Director:

UniServ Director
Curtis Benjamin
435-753-3875
cbenj@northernuu.com

Associate:

UniServ Associate
Brenda Harris
435-753-3875
brenda@northernuu.com

The Northern Utah UniServ serves the following associations:

Box Elder Education Association

President: Robyn Smith
Fielding Elementary
435-257-0111
robyn.smith@besd.net

Cache Education Association

President: Jessica Littlefield
Cedar Ridge Elementary
35-764-4217
jessica.littlefield@ccsdut.org

Logan Education Association

President: Ginger Neilson
Wilson Elementary
435-919-7611
ginger.nielson@loganschools.org

Rich Education Association

President: Matt Whalquist
Rich High
435-793-2135

Ogden-Weber UniServ

Address:

2909 Washington Blvd, Suite 100
Ogden, UT 84401
Phone:
801-399-3746

UniServ President:

Jenny Graviet
Sand Ridge Jr. High
801-920-9309
WEApresident2017@gmail.com

UEA Board Member:

Marjean Wayment
Country View Elementary
801-452-4400
marjeanwayment@gmail.com

Director:

UniServ Director
Barb Whitman
801-564-7359
Barbera.Whitman@myuea.org

Associate Professional:

Membership Associate Professional
Tina Cordero
801-399-3746 (Text or Call)
tina.cordero@myuea.org

The Ogden-Weber UniServ serves the following associations:

Ogden Education Association - Website

President: Wendy Van Dyke
Odyssey Elementary
801-310-4294
OEApresident2017@gmail.com

Weber Education Association - Website

President: Jenny Graviet
Sand Ridge Jr. High
801-920-9309
WEApresident2017@gmail.com

Wasatch UniServ

Address:

5150 S. 900 E.
Salt Lake City, UT 84117

Mailing Address:

PO Box 26961
Salt Lake City, UT 84126-0961

Phone:

801-262-6627

UniServ President:

President: Mark Durfey
Murray High
801-264-7460
madurfey@murrayschools.org

UEA Board Member:

Lara Slade
Riverview Jr. High
801-264-7446
lslade@murrayschools.org

Director:

UniServ Director
James Lewis
801-262-6627
james.lewis@myUEA.org

Associate:

UniServ Office Manager
Lorrie Gilbert
801-262-6627
lorrie.gilbert@myUEA.org

The Wasatch UniServ serves the following associations:

Murray Education Association

President: Mark Durfey
Murray High
801-264-7460
madurfey@murrayschools.org

Salt Lake Education Association

President: James Tobler
SLEA Office
801-262-6627
james.tobler@myUEA.org

Tooele Education Association

President: Emily Liddiard
West Elementary
435-840-1285
emlid@yahoo.com

Woodland Peaks UniServ

Address:

1220 No. Main, Unit 8
Springville, UT 84663

Phone:

801-885-3557

Website:

www.woodlandpeaks.org

UniServ President:

Chelsa Roberts
Creek View Elementary
435-650-4709
robertsc@carbonschools.org

UEA Board Member:

Christy Giblon
Dixon Middle
801-374-4980
christygi@provo.edu

Executive Director

Ron Firmage
801-362-1285
ron@woodlandpeaks.org

UniServ Associate

Amber Valenzuela
801-885-3557
amber@woodlandpeaks.org

The Woodland Peaks UniServ serves the following associations:

Carbon Education Association

Stephanie Cha
Creek View Elementary
435-820-6631
chas@carbonschools.org

Nebo Education Association

President: Brad Shuler
Salem Hills High
801-787-3179
brad.shuler@nebo.edu

Provo Education Association

President: Lindsay Baccus
Provo District Office
801-717-7682
peapresidentpcsd@gmail.com

X