Page Title

Business Partners

Page Content

Whether it's providing books and financial support for "Read Across America," honoring outstanding educators, or staging special events at the annual UEA Convention & Education Exposition, the UEA Business Partnership Board members are assisting Utah teachers and helping prepare Utah students for the future.

Organized in 1998, the UEA Partnership Board is made up of corporate officers, managers, and sales and marketing directors who work with the Association to provide business support for UEA programs aimed at improving student literacy and self-esteem, enhancing technology, and helping at-risk youth.

UEA Business Partnership Board Members

Patti Balli, Director of Community Relations
UTAH JAZZ
pballi@utahjazz.com

Malcolm Burt, Regional Vice President
HORACE MANN INSURANCE CO.
Malcolm.Burt@horacemann.com

Elise Peterson, Corporate Development
KUED-CHANNEL 7
epeterson@kued.org

Heidi Matthews, President
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
Heidi@myUEA.org

Emily Hayes, Director of Educator Access
ACCESS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
emily.hayes@accessdevelopment.com

Lindsey Merritt, CEO
JORDAN CREDIT UNION
lindsey@jordan-cu.org

Mike Kelley, Director of Commmunications & Public Relations
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
mike.kelley@myUEA.org

Lisa Nentl-Bloom, Executive Director
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
lisa@myUEA.org

Juliet Mickelson, Account Executive
COMCAST SPOTLIGHT
juliet_mickelson@cablecomcast.com

Steve Morrison, CEO
EMI HEALTH
smorrison@educatorsmutual.com

Joel Pelagio-Williams
EQUITY REAL ESTATE - SELECT
jlpw33@gmail.com

Justin Preece, Marketing Manager
COSTCO
w764mbr@costco.com

Dave Price, Account Manager
FM100
dprice@fm100.com

Michael Priddis, General Manager
UTAH IDAHO SUPPLY & MAP WORLD
michael@uisupply.com

Michelle Sargent, Community Relations Manager
BARNES & NOBLE
crm2811@bn.com

Tammy Spicer, Education Programs Manager
DISCOVERY GATEWAY
tspicer@discoverygateway.org

Scott Tasker, CEO
INTERMOUNTAIN LITERACY
stasker.books@comcast.net

Elizabeth Trimiar, Sr. Cash Management Advisor
KEY BANK
elizabeth_trimiar@keybank.com

Tysen Webb, Account Manager
KSL NEWSRADIO
twebb@ksl.com

Blake Wigdahl, VP- Design & Programming
THANKSGIVING POINT INSTITUTE
bwigdahl@thanksgivingpoint.org

Shanna Futral, Dir. of Museum Programs
THE LEONARDO
sfutral@theleonardo.org

Mikal Ann Byrd, Community Outreach
CHEVRON
MByrd@chevron.com

Kristi Critchlow, Special Event Coordinator
UTAH EDUCATION ASSOCIATION
kristi.critchlow@myUEA.org